Press Release back to list
07.26.2012

UPCOMING GUESTS ON THE "LATE SHOW with DAVID LETTERMAN" ON THE CBS TELEVISION NETWORK, 7/26-8/14

 

Monday through Friday, 11:35 PM-12:37 AM, ET/PT

 

(*Denotes changes and/or additions to previous schedule

(n) Denotes new broadcast)

 

Thursday, July 26      Actor Joel McHale; comedian Andrew Norelli; musical guest will.i.am (n)

Friday, July 27          Radio show host Howard Stern; musical guests Airborne Toxic Event

Monday, July 30      Animal expert Jack Hanna; musical guest Patti Smith; musician Bootsy Collins sits in with Paul Shaffer and the CBS Orchestra

Tuesday, July 31       Actress Emma Stone; comedian Jimmie Walker; musical guests Diamond Rugs

Wednesday, Aug. 1  Musician Justin Bieber; comedian Michael Ian Black

Thursday, Aug. 2      Miami Heat star LeBron James; actor Andrew Garfield; musical guests Maroon 5

Friday, Aug. 3          Actress Jane Fonda; Mayor of London Boris Johnson; musical guest Jimmy Cliff

Monday, Aug. 6       Actor Channing Tatum; “CBS Evening News” Anchor and Managing Editor Scott Pelley; musical guests The Gaslight Anthem

Tuesday, Aug. 7       Actor Bryan Cranston; New York Mets pitcher R.A. Dickey; musical guests Zac Brown Band

Wednesday, Aug. 8  Actress Amy Poehler; talk show host Wendy Williams; musical guests Trampled by Turtles

Thursday, Aug. 9      Actor Ray Romano; musical guest Tom Waits

*Friday, Aug. 10      Actor Will Ferrell; musical guest Rufus Wainwright

*Monday, Aug. 13   Musical guest Glen Hansard (n)

*Tuesday, Aug. 14   Actress Jennifer Garner; director Malik Bendjelloul; musical guest Rodriguez (n)

 

RATING: TV-PG (Rating may change on day of broadcast due to specific subject matter.)

 

Photos available at www.cbspressexpress.com

Official CBS Website:  http://www.cbs.com/late_night/late_show/

Facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/Letterman

Twitter:  http://twitter/#!/Late_Show

CBS Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/CBSTweet

 

*     *     *

 

Press Contact: Kim Izzo-Emmet  212-975-3820   krizzo-emmet@cbs.com

Photo Contact: Jeffrey Staab       212-975-4107   jrstaab@cbs.com

Press:

Kim Izzo-Emmet
212-975-3820
krizzo-emmet@cbs.com

 

Photo:

Jeffrey Staab
212-975-4107
jrstaab@cbs.com