Press Release < back to list
08.02.2012

UPCOMING GUESTS ON THE "LATE SHOW with DAVID LETTERMAN" ON THE CBS TELEVISION NETWORK, 8/2-8/16

 

Monday through Friday, 11:35 PM-12:37 AM, ET/PT

 

(*Denotes changes and/or additions to previous schedule

(n) Denotes new broadcast)

 

Thursday, Aug. 2           Miami Heat star LeBron James; actor Andrew Garfield; musical guests Maroon 5

Friday, Aug. 3               Actress Jane Fonda; Mayor of London Boris Johnson; musical guest Jimmy Cliff

Monday, Aug. 6        Actor Channing Tatum; “CBS Evening News” Anchor and Managing Editor Scott Pelley; musical guests The Gaslight Anthem

Tuesday, Aug. 7           Actor Bryan Cranston; New York Mets pitcher R.A. Dickey; musical guests Zac Brown Band

Wednesday, Aug. 8      Actress Amy Poehler; talk show host Wendy Williams; musical guests Trampled by Turtles

Thursday, Aug. 9          Actor Ray Romano; musical guest Tom Waits

Friday, Aug. 10            Actor Will Ferrell; musical guest Rufus Wainwright

*Monday, Aug. 13       Actor Andy Samberg; musical guest Glen Hansard (n)

*Tuesday, Aug. 14       Actress Jennifer Garner; director Malik Bendjelloul; musical guest Rodriguez (n)

*Wednesday, Aug. 15 News anchor Tom Brokaw; musical guest Rick Ross (n)

*Thursday, Aug. 16     Actor Tracy Morgan; musical guest Ben Howard (n)


RATING: TV-PG (Rating may change on day of broadcast due to specific subject matter.)

 

Photos available at www.cbspressexpress.com

Official CBS Website:  http://www.cbs.com/late_night/late_show/

Facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/Letterman

Twitter:  http://twitter/#!/Late_Show

CBS Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/CBSTweet

 

*     *     *

 

Press Contact: Kim Izzo-Emmet  212-975-3820 krizzo-emmet@cbs.com

Photo Contact: Jeffrey Staab       212-975-4107 jrstaab@cbs.com

Press:

Kim Izzo-Emmet
212-975-3820
krizzo-emmet@cbs.com

 

Photo:

Jeffrey Staab
212-975-4107
jrstaab@cbs.com