Press Release back to list

THE "LATE SHOW" TOP TEN - "Signs You Might Not Be Ready to Join the Air Force"


From the home office in Wahoo, Nebraska...


"Signs You Might Not Be Ready to Join the Air Force"


[As presented by 10 members of the United States Air Force on the Tuesday, August 21 broadcast of the LATE SHOW with DAVID LETTERMAN, seen weeknights (11:35 PM12:37 AM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network.]


10. First Lieutenant Maggie Rudolphi:  You’re afraid of loud noises, heights and airplanes.

9. Senior Airman Lesley Toussaint:  For you, the thrill of flight is the little package of salted nuts.

8. Tech Sergeant Andrea Knutson:  In high school, you were voted “queasiest.”

7. Master Sergeant Chuck Kramer:  You don’t mind flying once you’ve had a few drinks.

6. Tech Sergeant Josh Haney:  You pass out from G-forces incurred from riding an escalator.

5. First Lieutenant Agnes Leam:  Whenever you see an ‘eject’ lever you impulsively pull it.

4. Chief Master Sergeant Juan Claudio:  Show up to the recruiting center carrying a seat belt extender.

3. Lieutenant Colonel Bonnie Bossler:  Your primary reason for enlisting is “to meet Iron Man.”

2. Master Sergeant Dusty Lee:  You giggle every time you say, “Cockpit.”

1. Colonel Marcus Johnson:  Our motto, “Aim high” – your motto, “I’m high.”


The LATE SHOW with DAVID LETTERMAN is a presentation of Worldwide Pants Incorporated. Barbara Gaines, Matt Roberts, Jude Brennan, Maria Pope, Eric Stangel, Justin Stangel and Rob Burnett are the executive producers.


*     *     *


Press Contact: Kim Izzo-Emmet  212-975-3820 


©2012 Worldwide Pants Incorporated

All Rights Reserved


The radio broadcast rights to the LATE SHOW Top Ten for the United States and Canada have been licensed exclusively to CBS Radio by Worldwide Pants Incorporated.  No person, firm or corporation may make any radio broadcast or authorize any radio broadcast of the LATE SHOW Top Ten or any portion thereof within the United States or Canada without the express written consent of CBS Radio.


Kim Izzo-Emmet