Press Release back to list
11.20.2012

THIS JUST IN… …From the CBS Television Network “CSI: CRIME SCENE INVESTIGATION” AND “CSI: NY” COMBINE FORCES TO FIND THE KIDNAPPERS OF MAC TAYLOR’S GIRLFRIEND IN A SPECIAL TWO-PART CROSSOVER AIRING IN FEBRUARY 2013

Gary Sinise to Guest Star on “CSI: CRIME SCENE INVESTIGATION”

 

Ted Danson to Guest Star on “CSI: NY”

 

CHEAT TWEET: This Just in: Russell and Mac team up to find kidnappers before it’s too late. #CSI #CSINY #CROSSOVER http://bit.ly/T1MeqV

 

LOS ANGELES, November 20, 2012 – The CSI: CRIME SCENE INVESTIGATION and CSI: NY teams will combine forces in a special two part crossover airing in February 2013.

 

On CSI: CRIME SCENE INVESTIGATION, Detective Mac Taylor (Gary Sinise) arrives in Las Vegas to surprise his girlfriend but learns she is missing. Now with her hotel room a crime scene, he joins forces with D.B. Russell (Ted Danson) and his Las Vegas CSI team in an effort to find her.  The special episode of CSI: CRIME SCENE INVESTIGATION airs Wednesday, February 6 (10:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT) on CBS.  

 

The search for Mac’s girlfriend continues on CSI: NY as Russell heads to New York to help Taylor, but even after apprehending one of the men responsible for Christine’s kidnapping, they still need to determine the motive and whether she is still alive.  The case gets personal for Taylor as he wrestles with breaking police protocol in an effort to find the kidnappers.  The special episode of CSI: NY airs Friday, February 8 (9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT) on CBS.     

 

 

Photos are available at www.cbspressexpress.com

 

Website: http://www.cbs.com/shows/csi/

     www.cbs.com/primetime/csi_ny/

 

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/CSICrimeSceneInvestigation

        http://www.facebook.com/CSINY 

 

 

Twitter:   http://twitter.com/#!/csi_cbs

    http://twitter.com/CSINY_CBS

 

CBS Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/CBSTweet

            http://twitter.com/CSINY_CBS

 

Writers’ Twitter:  https://twitter.com/CSIWritersRoom

    https://twitter.com/CSINY_Writers

 

*     *     *

 

Contacts for CSI: CRIME SCENE INVESTIGATION:

Press Contacts:  Vernon Cheek  818-655-1588   vernon.cheek@cbs.com

Kim Izzo-Emmet 212-975-3818  krizzo-mmet@cbs.com

Jennifer Solari  818-655-7222            jennifer.solari@cbs.com

  

Photo Contacts: Kathleen Tanji  818-655-1543            kathleen.tanji@cbs.com

  Kathleen Prutting 212-975-8533  kprutting@cbs.com

  

Contacts for CSI: NY:

Press Contacts:  Cindy Marshall 818-655-1586          cindy.marshall@cbs.com

  Lauren Santiago 818 655-7241          lauren.santiago@cbs.com

  

Photo Contacts: Amanda Beane 818-655-1545           amanda.beane@cbs.com       Heather Wines  212-975-1079           hwines@cbs.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Press:

Vernon Cheek
818-655-1588
vernon.cheek@cbs.com

Kim Izzo-Emmet
212-975-3820
krizzo-emmet@cbs.com

Heather Wines
212-975-1079
hwines@cbs.com

 

CBS Television Studios:

Lauren Santiago
818-655-7241
Lauren.Santiago@cbs.com

 

Photo:

Kathleen Tanji
818-655-1543
kathleen.tanji@cbs.com

Kathleen Prutting
212-975-8533
kprutting@cbs.com

Amanda Beane
818-655-1545
amanda.beane@cbs.com