Press Release back to list
09.05.2013

FOUR FEMALE PRESENTING DUOS SET FOR THE “65TH PRIMETIME EMMY® AWARDS,” TO BE BROADCAST SUNDAY, SEPT. 22 ON THE CBS TELEVISION NETWORK

Presenter Pairings Include Kerry Washington and Diahann Carroll, Tina Fey and 

Amy Poehler, Zooey Deschanel and Emily Deschanel, and Allison Janney and Anna Faris

Four pairs of television’s biggest performers have been unveiled as additional presenters for the 65th PRIMETIME EMMY® AWARDS.  These presenters include Emmy nominee Kerry Washington and Emmy Award winner Diahann Carroll, Emmy nominees and leading funny ladies Tina Fey and Amy Poehler, Zooey Deschanel and Emily Deschanel, and four-time Emmy Award winner Allison Janney and Anna Faris.  The 65TH PRIMETIME EMMY® AWARDS will be broadcast live across the country 8:00-11:00 PM, ET/5:00-8:00 PM, PT from NOKIA Theater L.A. LIVE in Los Angeles, Sunday, Sept. 22 on the CBS Television Network.

           Nominated for her role in the ABC series “Scandal,” Kerry Washington is the first African American woman since 1995 to be nominated in the category of Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series.  She will present with groundbreaking iconic actress and four-time Emmy Award nominee Diahann Carroll, who currently appears on the drama “White Collar.”  

Following their Emmy-nominated performance as hosts of “The 70th Annual Golden Globe Awards,” Tina Fey and Amy Poehler, who are nominated for a combined 11 Emmy Awards, will join forces again as presenters this year.  

Though Zooey and Emily Deschanel share the FOX network for their shows, this will be the first time they share the Emmy stage together as presenters.

Four-time Emmy Award winner Allison Janney, along with co-star Anna Faris, who both star in the new CBS comedy series MOM, will also present at the Emmys.  

Executive produced by Ken Ehrlich, the 65TH PRIMETIME EMMY® AWARDS will be hosted by Neil Patrick Harris, who also serves as a producer on the telecast.

If you plan to Tweet this story, please use #Emmys and mention the official Emmys Twitter handle @primetimeemmys.

CHEAT TWEET: Anna Faris @AllisonBJanney @kerrywashington #DiahannCaroll @ZooeyDeschanel & more 2 present on #Emmys 9/22 on CBS! http://bit.ly/1eiUUWK

 

RATING: To Be Announced

Photos will be available on www.cbspressexpress.com

Official CBS Website: http://www.cbs.com/shows/emmy-awards/

Official Emmys Website: www.emmys.com 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/primetimeemmys

Twitter: https://twitter.com/PrimetimeEmmys

 

*     *     *

 

CBS Publicity:

Andrea Ballas        818-655-1581  andrea.ballas@cbs.com 

Sienna Sanders     818-655-1582  sienna.sanders@cbs.com 

 

CBS Photo:

Francis Cavanaugh  818-655-1540   francis.cavanaugh@cbs.com 

Gaye Ann Bruno     818-655-1542   gayeann.bruno@cbs.com 

Heather Wines        212-975-1079   hwines@cbs.com

 

PMK*BNC for the Television Academy:

Chris DiIorio          310-854-4866   chris.diiorio@pmkbnc.com 

Joanna Cichocki    310-854-4773   joanna.cichocki@pmkbnc.com