The Amazing Race


January 2014



THE AMAZING RACE is a multi-Emmy Award-winning reality series hosted by Emmy Award- nominated host Phil Keoghan. This season 11 all-star teams will embark on a trek around the world for approximately 25 days.  At every destination, each team must compete in a series of challenges, some mental and some physical, and only when the tasks are completed will they learn of their next location.  Teams who are the farthest behind will gradually be eliminated as the contest progresses, with the first team to arrive at the final destination winning THE AMAZING RACE.


The 24th season of The Amazing Race premieres Sunday, Feb. 23, 2014 on the CBS Television Network


ON AIR:    Sundays (8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT)




HOSTED BY:    Phil Keoghan


PRODUCED BY: Jerry Bruckheimer Television and Earthview Inc. in association with ABC Studios and Amazing Race Productions


EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS:  Jerry Bruckheimer, Bertram van Munster, Jonathan Littman, Elise Doganieri and Mark Vertullo


CO-CREATORS:   Bertram van Munster and Elise Doganieri


Photos are available on








CBS Twitter:!/CBSTweet


*   *   *


Press Contacts:  

Mallory Mason  818-655-1596 

Christine Park  818-655-1597


Photo Contacts:  

Amanda Beane  818-655-1545 

Kathleen Prutting 212-975-8533