Press Release < back to list
09.13.2006

EPISODES OF NEW AND RETURNING CBS PRIME-TIME SERIES TO STREAM FOR FREE ON GOOGLE VIDEO LEADING UP TO PREMIERE WEEK

The Pilot Episodes Of Warner Bros. Television's "Smith" And "The Class," As Well As This Season's Premiere Episode For Sophomore Series "The New Adventures Of Old Christine" Will Stream For Four Days Starting Today "Smith" And "The New Adventures of Old Christine" To Run Exclusively On Google Video In order to gain additional promotional exposure during the critical fall-launch period, the premiere episodes of three new and returning CBS prime-time series will stream on Google Video at http://video.google.com/cbs.html for free starting today. The episodes being streamed include the pilot episodes of new series SMITH and THE CLASS, and the premiere episode from this season's sophomore series THE NEW ADVENTURES OF OLD CHRISTINE starring Emmy Award-winning actress Julia Louis-Dreyfus. The shows post today and will be available free of charge to viewers until September 17th. The preview of the pilot of SMITH and the first episode of THE NEW ADVENTURES OF OLD CHRISTINE are exclusively on Google Video. All three series are produced by Warner Bros. Television. SMITH, which airs Tuesdays, 10:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT on CBS, stars Emmy Award winner Ray Liotta as a criminal mastermind in a drama about a close-knit crew of career criminals who plot and execute intricate and ingenious high-stakes robberies across the country. John Wells, Brooke Kennedy, Christopher Chulack and R. Scott Gemmill are executive producers. Wells created SMITH, which is produced by John Wells Productions, in association with Warner Brothers Television. THE CLASS, which airs Mondays, 8:00-8:30 PM, ET/PT on CBS, is a comedy about the lives of a group of 20-somethings inextricably bound together by sharing the same third grade class. David Crane, Jeffrey Klarik and James Burrows are executive producers. Michael Sikowitz is co-executive producer. THE CLASS is produced by craneklarik productions, in association with Warner Bros. Television. THE NEW ADVENTURES OF OLD CHRISTINE, which airs Mondays, 9:30-10:00 PM, ET/PT on CBS, stars Emmy Award-winning actress Julia Louis-Dreyfus in a comedy about a divorced working mom who is successfully juggling the daily stresses of motherhood and her business, while maintaining her fantastic relationship with her ex-husband…until his young, new girlfriend enters the picture, instantly complicating her life. Kari Lizer and Andy Ackerman are executive producers. Lizer created the show, which is produced by Warner Bros. Television. * * * Press Contacts: For CBS: Joanna Massey 323-575-7080 jdmassey@cbs.com For SMITH: Mitch Graham 323-575-2415 mitch.graham@tvc.cbs.com Kelli Raftery 212-975-3163 kraftery@CBS.com For THE CLASS: Beth Haiken 323-575-2103 beth.haiken@tvc.cbs.com Johanna Fuentes 212-975-4757 JFuentes@cbs.com For CHRISTINE: Andrea Ballas 323-575-2858 andrea.ballas@tvc.cbs.com Stanka Luna 212-975-3869 SLuna@cbs.com For GOOGLE: Jennifer Hakes 650.253.1894 jhakes@google.com

Press:

Kelli Raftery
818-655-1598
kelli.raftery@cbs.com

Johanna Fuentes
212-708-1590
johanna.fuentes@showtime.net

Beth Haiken
818-655-1583
beth.haiken@cbs.com

Andrea Ballas
818-655-1581
andrea.ballas@cbs.com