Press Release back to list
08.23.2012

THE CSIs INVESTIGATE WHEN A FIRE CHIEF IS KILLED IN A BLAZE THAT USED THE SAME TECHNIQUE AS A RECENTLY PAROLED ARSONIST, ON THE NINTH SEASON PREMIERE OF “CSI: NY,” FRIDAY, SEPT. 28

Rob Morrow (“Numb3rs”) Guest Stars as Leonard Brooks, the Arsonist

 

CHEAT TWEET:  The team is in the line of fire during an arson investigation @robmorrow_ guests on the season premiere of #CSINY! 9/28 http://bit.ly/NINIHu

 

"Reignited" — The CSIs investigate when a fire chief – a friend of Mac’s – is killed in a blaze that used the same technique as a recently paroled arsonist, on the ninth season premiere of CSI: NY, Friday, Sept. 28 (8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network.  Rob Morrow (“Numb3rs”) guest stars as Leonard Brooks, the arsonist.

 

SERIES REGULARS:

Gary Sinise     (Det. Mac Taylor)

Sela Ward     (Jo Danville)

Carmine Giovinazzo     (Danny Messer)

Hill Harper     (Dr. Sheldon Hawkes)

Eddie Cahill     (Det. Don Flack)

Anna Belknap     (Lindsay Monroe Messer)

AJ Buckley     (Adam Ross)

Robert Joy     (Dr. Sid Hammerback)

 

GUEST CAST:

Megan Dodds     (Christine Whitney)

Rob Morrow     (Leonard Brooks)

Louis Herthum     (Capt. Curtis Smith)

Josh Emerson     (Tony D’Alessio)

Scott Subiono     (Marshall Hilson)

 Catherine Kamei     (Doctor)

Mageina Tovah     (Eva Mason)

David Lombard     (Chaplain)

Patrick O’Connor     (Dr. Martin Stilga)

 

WRITTEN BY:  Zachary Reiter and John Dove

DIRECTED BY:  Jeff T. Thomas

RATING:  TV14-LV

 

On the Web:  www.cbs.com/primetime/csi_ny/

Images are available at www.cbspressexpress.com.

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/CSINY 

Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/CSINY_CBS

CBS Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/CBSTweet

 

Cast on Twitter:

Gary Sinise: @garysinise

Sela Ward: @sela_ward

Hill Harper: @hillharper

AJ Buckley: @AJohnBuckley

 

*   *   *

 

Press Contact:   

Cindy Marshall  818-655-1586  cindy.marshall@cbs.com

  

Photo Contacts:    

Heather Wines  212-975-1079  hwines@cbs.com

Rudi Simpson   818-655-1545  rudi.simpson@cbs.com 


CSI: NY, Season Premiere Photos
102115_D_00102b.jpg

Press:

Heather Wines
212-975-1079
hwines@cbs.com