The Talk

About the Show

June 2012

THE TALK


 

CBS’s Daytime Emmy Award-nominated talk show THE TALK features a panel of well-known news and entertainment personalities discussing current events, pop culture, contemporary issues, family, celebrity and the trending topics of the day. The daily one-hour series is co-hosted by Julie Chen, Sara Gilbert, Sharon Osbourne, Sheryl Underwood and Aisha Tyler. The hosts swap stories, challenge each other on issues and engage the studio audience and viewers at home about events in the headlines and their own homes. Show segments include guest interviews with entertainers and newsmakers, musical performances, appearances from extraordinary people with stories that engage and inform as well as how-to demos, real-world advice and tips from the leading experts in fitness, diet, health, home, relationships, finance and fashion. The show was developed by Gilbert, who also serves as executive producer.

 

 

ON AIR:

Weekdays 2:00–3:00 PM, ET; 1:00–2:00 PM, PT

 

ORIGINATION:

Los Angeles (tape)

 

FORMAT:

Talk Show

 

 

ORIGINAL PREMIERE DATE:

Oct. 18, 2010

CO-HOSTS:

Julie Chen, Sara Gilbert, Sharon Osbourne, Sheryl Underwood and Aisha Tyler

 

PRODUCED BY:

CBS Television Studios


EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS:

John Redmann and Sara Gilbert

 

 

Talent on Twitter:

Julie Chen @JulieChen

Sara Gilbert @THEsaragilbert

Sharon Osbourne @MrsSOsbourne

Sheryl Underwood @SherylUnderwood

Aisha Tyler @aishatyler

 

Photos available at: http://www.cbspressexpress.com/

 

Official CBS Web site: http://www.cbs.com/daytime/the_talk/

 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheTalkCBS

 

Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/TheTalk_CBS or @TheTalk_CBS

 

CBS Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/CBSTweet or @CBSTweet

 

Press Contacts:

Kelli Raftery

818-655-1598

kelli.raftery@cbs.com  

Erin O’Brien

818-655-1590

erin.obrien@cbs.com                

Jennifer Solari

818-655-7222

jennifer.solari@cbs.com

 

Photo Contacts:

Gaye Ann Bruno

818-655-1542

gayeann.bruno@cbs.com

Heather Wines 

212-975-1079 

heather.wines@cbs.com

 

Press:

Kelli Raftery
818-655-1598
kelli.raftery@cbs.com

Lisa Spalla
818-655-1586
lisa.spalla@cbs.com

 

Photo:

Gaye Ann Bruno
818-655-1542
gayeann.bruno@cbs.com

Heather Wines
212-975-1079
hwines@cbs.com

Kathleen Prutting
212-975-8533
kprutting@cbs.com