Press Release back to list
03.07.2018

ACM AWARDS® NOMINEES JASON ALDEAN, KELSEA BALLERINI, DIERKS BENTLEY, LUKE BRYAN, FLORIDA GEORGIA LINE, MIRANDA LAMBERT, MAREN MORRIS AND THOMAS RHETT TO PERFORM ON “THE 53RD ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™,” BROADCASTING LIVE FROM THE MGM GARDEN ARENA IN LAS VEGAS, SUNDAY, APRIL 15 ON CBS

Bebe Rexha to Join Florida Georgia Line

for Performance of Chart-Topping Collaboration “Meant To Be”

Jason Aldean, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Miranda Lambert, Maren Morris and Thomas Rhett will take the stage for must-see performances on the 53RD ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™, honoring country music’s superstars and hottest emerging talent. Bebe Rexha will make her debut appearance at Country Music’s Party of the Year®, performing the chart-topping collaboration “Meant to Be” with Florida Georgia Line. The ACM AWARDS will be broadcast LIVE from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Sunday, April 15 (8:00-11:00 PM, live ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network.

As previously announced, multimedia superstar Reba McEntire will return to host the 53rd ACM Awards, which honors and showcases the biggest names and emerging talent in country music and is produced for television by dick clark productions. This year’s show will mark Reba’s 15th time hosting the ceremony. She last co-hosted the ceremony with Blake Shelton in 2012.

Additional acts and presenters will be announced in the coming weeks. For event updates, tickets and hotel information, please visit www.ACMcountry.com.

About the Academy of Country Music Awards

The 53RD ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™ is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions. Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, R.A. Clark, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are executive producers. Pete Fisher is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.

Tickets to the ACM Awards are now on sale at www.axs.com. Media credential applications to cover the Awards in Las Vegas are now available at www.ACMcountry.com/press. For more information on the ACM Awards and all ACM events including ACM Party for a Cause®, visit www.ACMcountry.com and www.PartyForaCause.com. You can like Academy of Country Music on Facebook or follow on Twitter at @ACMawards and Instagram @ACMAwards for more immediate updates.

CHEAT TWEET: .@Jason_Aldean @KelseaBallerini @DierksBentley @LukeBryanOnline @FLAGALine @mirandalambert @MarenMorris @ThomasRhett @BeBeRexha to perform on 53rd @ACMawards LIVE April 15 on #CBS! http://bit.ly/2Hh9IrP

RATING: To Be Announced

Photos are available at: http://www.cbspressexpress.com

Official CBS website: http://www.cbs.com/shows/academy_of_country_music/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AcademyOfCountryMusic/?fref=ts

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ACMawards

Instagram: @acmawards

CBS Tweet: https://twitter.com/CBSTweet

* * *

CBS Press Contacts:

Kate Fisher

khfisher@cbs.com

212-975-3818

Andrea Ballas

andrea.ballas@cbs.com

818-655-1581

CBS Photo Contacts:

Gaye Ann Bruno

Gayeann.bruno@cbs.com

818-655-1542

Michele Crowe

Michelle.crowe@cbs.com

212-975-3265

Academy of Country Music Contacts:

Brooke Primero

brooke@acmcountry.com

818-788-8000

Melissa Moldovan

melissa@acmcountry.com

818-788-8000

dick clark productions Contacts:

Kelly Striewski

kstriewski@dickclark.com

310-255-4602

Gina Sorial

GSorial@dickclark.com

310-255-0308

PMKBNC Contacts:

Brian Rubin

Brian.Rubin@pmkbnc.com

310-854-4800

Christina Canseco

Christina.canseco@pmkbnc.com

310-854-4800

Pipere Boggio

Pipere.Boggio@pmkbnc.com

310-854-4800

Hallie Sawyer

Hallie.Sawyer@pmkbnc.com

212-582-1111

MGM Resorts International Public Relations Contacts:

Scott Ghertner

sghertner@mgmresorts.com

702-692-6750

Katharine Sherrer

ksherrer@mgmresorts.com

702-692-6724