Press Release back to list
03.08.2018

ACM AWARDS® NOMINEE DIERKS BENTLEY CALLS FOR FANS TO SUBMIT PHOTOS TO HAVE A CHANCE TO BE PART OF HIS LIVE PERFORMANCE OF “WOMAN, AMEN,” DURING “THE 53RD ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™,” BROADCASTING LIVE FROM THE MGM GRAND GARDEN ARENA IN LAS VEGAS, SUNDAY, APRIL 15 ON CBS

Submit a Photo of an Everyday Female Hero in Your Life

with the Hashtag #WomanAmenACM Now Through April 4;

Find Out How at cbs.com/dierks

ACM AWARDS® nominee and performer Dierks Bentley will provide fans with an incredible chance to be a part of the live broadcast performance of his hit “Woman, Amen” at the 53rd ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™. Starting today, fans are invited to submit images of their everyday female heroes (e.g., mom, sister, wife, relative, friend, co-worker, doctor, teammate, coach) for consideration to be featured on screens behind Bentley during the live telecast of his performance. The 53RD ACM AWARDS, hosted by Reba McEntire, will be broadcast LIVE from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Sunday, April 15 (8:00-11:00 PM, live ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network.

You could be a part of the celebratory anthem by submitting a personal picture you have taken of the woman in your life you want to honor. Images should be taken on a solid neutral colored background and must be posted via Twitter or Instagram with the official hashtag #WomanAmenACM by Wednesday, April 4. Complete program rules and additional ideas can be viewed at cbs.com/dierks.

About the Academy of Country Music Awards

The 53RD ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™ is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions. Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, R.A. Clark, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are executive producers. Pete Fisher is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.

Tickets to the ACM Awards are now on sale at www.axs.com. Media credential applications to cover the Awards in Las Vegas are now available at www.ACMcountry.com/press. For more information on the ACM Awards and all ACM events including ACM Party for a Cause®, visit www.ACMcountry.com and www.PartyForaCause.com. You can like Academy of Country Music on Facebook or follow on Twitter at @ACMawards and Instagram @ACMAwards for more immediate updates.

About Dierks Bentley

Multi-Platinum entertainer Dierks Bentley is “notorious for his spectacular, high-energy live performances loaded with lots of fan interaction” (Creative Loafing) with 17 #1 hits, more than 1 billion digital streams and countless ACM nominations. Bentley has been a Grand Ole Opry member for over a decade and “continues to challenge himself” (Billboard), which is evident through his upcoming ninth studio album, The Mountain, due out later this year. Its lead single “Woman, Amen” gives a taste of the record’s “themes of questing and self-actualization across a wide-open terrain of arid deserts and rugged ridgelines, cactus flowers and tumbleweeds” (NPR). With his 2017 World Tour claiming the top spot on Billboard’s Hot Tours and selling over 750,000 tickets, Bentley will fuel arenas and amphitheaters throughout the summer with his 2018 Mountain High Tour, launching May 18 in Columbia, Md. For more information, visit www.dierks.com.

CHEAT TWEET: Learn how to have a chance to be a part of @DierksBentley’s performance at the 53rd @ACMawards here: cbs.com/dierks Watch LIVE April 15 on #CBS! #WomanAmenACM http://bit.ly/2HhI9yC

RATING: To Be Announced

Photos are available at: http://www.cbspressexpress.com

Official CBS website: http://www.cbs.com/shows/academy_of_country_music/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AcademyOfCountryMusic/?fref=ts

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ACMawards

Instagram: @acmawards

CBS Tweet: https://twitter.com/CBSTweet

* * *

CBS Press Contacts:

Kate Fisher

khfisher@cbs.com

212-975-3818

Andrea Ballas

andrea.ballas@cbs.com

818-655-1581

CBS Photo Contacts:

Gaye Ann Bruno

Gayeann.bruno@cbs.com

818-655-1542

Michele Crowe

Michelle.crowe@cbs.com

212-975-3265

Academy of Country Music Contacts:

Brooke Primero

brooke@acmcountry.com

818-788-8000

Melissa Moldovan

melissa@acmcountry.com

818-788-8000

dick clark productions Contacts:

Kelly Striewski

kstriewski@dickclark.com

310-255-4602

Gina Sorial

GSorial@dickclark.com

310-255-0308

PMKBNC Contacts:

Brian Rubin

Brian.Rubin@pmkbnc.com

310-854-4800

Christina Canseco

Christina.canseco@pmkbnc.com

310-854-4800

Pipere Boggio

Pipere.Boggio@pmkbnc.com

310-854-4800

Hallie Sawyer

Hallie.Sawyer@pmkbnc.com

212-582-1111

MGM Resorts International Public Relations Contacts:

Scott Ghertner

sghertner@mgmresorts.com

702-692-6750

Katharine Sherrer

ksherrer@mgmresorts.com

702-692-6724

Dierks Bentley Contact:

Tyne Parrish

tyne@thegreenroompr.com

615-242-7444