About the Special

54TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™”

TO BE BROADCAST LIVE FROM LAS VEGAS,

SUNDAY, APRIL 7, 2019 ON CBS

The Academy of Country Music® announced today that the 54TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™, Country Music’s Party of the Year®, will broadcast LIVE from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas Sunday, April 7, 2019 (8:00-11:00 PM, ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network. The 54TH ACM AWARDS, honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in country music, will feature exciting performances, unprecedented collaborations, surprising moments and more to be announced in the coming months.

Media credential applications to cover the Awards in Las Vegas will become available in early February. Details will be posted at www.ACMcountry.com.

About the Academy of Country Music Awards

THE 54TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™ is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions. Barry Adelman, Mark Bracco and R.A. Clark are executive producers. Pete Fisher is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.

CHEAT TWEET: Just announced! 54th @ACMawards, Country Music’s Party of the Year, will air LIVE from Las Vegas April 7, 2019 8-11pm on #CBS! http://bit.ly/2Nuo2nC

* * *

CBS Contacts:

Andrea Ballas

818-655-1581

andrea.ballas@cbs.com

Kate Fisher

212-975-3818

khfisher@cbs.com

Academy of Country Music Contacts:

Brooke Primero

818-788-8000

brooke@acmcountry.com

Melissa Moldovan

818-788-8000

melissa@acmcountry.com

dick clark productions Contacts:

Kelly Striewski

310-255-4602

kstriewski@dickclark.com

Gina Sorial

310-255-0308

gsorial@dickclark.com

MGM Resorts International Public Relations Contacts:

Scott Ghertner

702-692-6750

sghertner@mgmresorts.com

Katharine Sherrer

702-692-6724

ksherrer@mgmresorts.com

PMK•BNC Contacts:

Brian Rubin

310-854-4800

brian.rubin@pmkbnc.com

Christina Canseco

310-854-4800

Christina.canseco@pmkbnc.com

Pipere Boggio

310-854-4800

Pipere.boggio@pmkbnc.com

Hallie Sawyer

212-582-1111

Hallie.sawyer@pmkbnc.com

Press:

Andrea Ballas
818-655-1581
andrea.ballas@cbs.com

Kate Fisher
212-975-3818
khfisher@cbs.com

 

Photo:

Gaye Ann Bruno
818-655-1542
gayeann.bruno@cbs.com

Michele Crowe
212-975-3265
michele.crowe@cbs.com