About the Show

January 2017

DOUBT

DOUBT stars Katherine Heigl as Sadie Ellis, a brilliant attorney at a boutique firm who starts to fall for her charismatic client, Billy Brennan, an altruistic pediatric surgeon recently accused of murdering his girlfriend 24 years ago. Sadie is hiding her growing feelings from everyone, including her close friend and colleague, Albert Cobb, who thinks he knows everything about her. Working on other cases at the practice is Cameron Wirth, a transgender Ivy League graduate who fights passionately for her clients since she’s experienced injustice first hand; Tiffany Simon, a second-year associate who is quickly learning the ropes from Wirth; and Nick, a former felon who earned his degree while serving time. They all consider it a privilege to work for Isaiah Roth, a revered legal lion and “lefty” legend, whose approval is their holy grail. Sadie’s decision to become involved with her client could put her career, as well as her happiness, at risk if Billy is found guilty, which means she needs to work all the harder to prove reasonable doubt, even if she has some herself.

Premieres Wednesday, Feb. 15, 2017 on the CBS Television Network

ON AIR: Wednesdays (10:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT)

ORIGINATION: Los Angeles (Filmed in HD)

FORMAT: Drama

STARRING:

Katherine Heigl

(Sadie Ellis)

 

Dulé Hill

(Albert Cobb)

 

Elliott Gould

(Isaiah Roth)

 

Laverne Cox

(Cameron Wirth)

 

Steven Pasquale

(Billy Brennan)

 

Dreama Walker

(Tiffany Simon)

 

Kobi Libii

(Nick Brady)

 

 

 

PRODUCED BY: CBS Television Studios

EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS: Tony Phelan, Joan Rater, Carl Beverly, Sarah Timberman and Adam Bernstein (pilot only)

CREATED BY: Tony Phelan and Joan Rater

Photos are available on www.cbspressexpress.com

Official website: http://www.cbs.com/shows/doubt/

Facebook: www.facebook.com/doubtcbs

Twitter: www.twitter.com/doubtcbs

Instagram: @doubtcbs

Cast on Twitter:

Katherine Heigl @katieheigl

Dulé Hill @DuléHill

Laverne Cox @lavernecox

Dreama Walker @PrimaDreama

Steven Pasquale @stevepasquale

Kobi Libii @Kobilibii

Elliott Gould @ElliottGould

Cast on Instagram:

Katherine Heigl @katherineheigl

Dulé Hill @dulehill

Laverne Cox @lavernecox

Steven Pasquale @stevepasquale

Kobi Libii @kobilibii

Elliott Gould @ElliottGould

Producers on Twitter:

Tony Phelan @TonyTphelan

Joan Rater @JoanRater

* * *

Press Contacts:

Beth Haiken 818-655-1583 beth.haiken@cbs.com

Amy Miller 212-975-4757 amy.miller@cbs.com

Photo Contacts:

Meagan McLaughlin 212-975-7518 Mcmclaughlin@cbs.com

Gaye Ann Bruno 818-655-1542 gayeann.bruno@cbs.com

Press:

Beth Haiken
818-655-1583
beth.haiken@cbs.com

Amy Miller
212-975-4757
Amy.Miller@cbs.com

 

Photo:

Meagan McLaughlin
212-975-7518
mcmclaughlin@cbs.com

Gaye Ann Bruno
818-655-1542
gayeann.bruno@cbs.com