About the Show

July 2018

NCIS

NCIS (Naval Criminal Investigative Service) is more than just an action drama. With liberal doses of humor, it’s a show that focuses on the sometimes complex and always amusing dynamics of a team forced to work together in high-stress situations. NCIS Special Agent Leroy Jethro Gibbs, a former Marine gunnery sergeant whose skills as an investigator are unmatched, leads this troupe of colorful personalities. Gibbs, a man of few words, only needs a look to explain it all. The team includes NCIS Special Agent Timothy McGee, an MIT graduate with a brilliance for computers; NCIS Special Agent Eleanor “Ellie” Bishop, a mysterious mixture of analytic brilliance, fierce determination and idealism who specializes in international threat assessment and global preparation; the charismatic, unpredictable and resilient NCIS Special Agent Nicholas “Nick” Torres, who has spent most of his career on solo undercover assignments; and NCIS Special Agent Jacqueline “Jack” Sloane, who built her reputation as the agency’s premier forensic psychologist and enjoys challenging Gibbs. Assisting the team is medical examiner Dr. Donald “Ducky” Mallard, who knows it all because he’s seen it all – and he’s not afraid to let you know it; Ducky’s protégé, the naïve Jimmy Palmer, who graduated from assistant to fully licensed medical examiner who now runs the morgue and Forensic Scientist Kasie Hines, Ducky’s former graduate assistant who impressed Gibbs with her keen forensic skills during a critical time for the team. Overseeing operations is NCIS Director Leon Vance, an intelligent, highly trained agent who can always be counted on to shake up the status quo. From murder and espionage to terrorism and stolen submarines, these special agents investigate all crimes with Navy or Marine Corps ties.

 


Begins its 16th season Tuesday, Sept. 25 on the CBS Television Network.

 

ON AIR: Tuesdays (8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT)

 

ORIGINATION: Los Angeles

 

FORMAT: Drama (Filmed in HD)

 

ORIGINALLY PREMIERED: Sept. 23, 2003

 

STARRING: Mark Harmon (Special Agent Leroy Jethro Gibbs)

Sean Murray (Special Agent Timothy McGee)

Emily Wickersham (Special Agent Eleanor “Ellie” Bishop)

Wilmer Valderrama (Special Agent Nickolas “Nick” Torres)

Maria Bello (Special Agent Jacqueline “Jack” Sloane)

Brian Dietzen (Dr. Jimmy Palmer)

Diona Reasonover (Forensic Scientist Kasie Hines)



WITH: Rocky Carroll (NCIS Director Leon Vance)



AND: David McCallum (Dr. Donald “Ducky” Mallard)

 

PRODUCED BY: Belisarius Productions in association with CBS Television Studios

 

EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS: Frank Cardea, Steven D. Binder, Chas. Floyd Johnson, Mark Horowitz, Mark Harmon, Scott Williams and Donald P. Bellisario

 

CREATED BY: Donald P. Bellisario

Photos are available on www.cbspressexpress.com

Website: http://www.cbs.com/primetime/ncis/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NCIS

Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/NCIS_CBS

Instagram: @NCIS_CBS

CBS Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/NCIS_CBS

Cast and Crew on Twitter:

Sean Murray @SeanHMurray
Emily Wickersham @EmilyWickersham
Wilmer Valderrama @wvalderrama
Maria Bello @maria_bello
Brian Dietzen @BrianDietzen
Diona Reasonover @DionaReasonover
Rocky Carroll @RockyCOfficial

Cast and Crew on Instagram:

Sean Murray @therealseanhmurray
Emily Wickersham @EmilyWickersham
Wilmer Valderrama @wilmervalderrama
Maria Bello @officialmariabello
Brian Dietzen @BrianKDietzen
Diona Reasonover @DionaReasonover

* * *

Press Contacts:

Katie Barker, CBS Entertainment 425-877-1093 katie.barker@cbs.com
Kristen Hall, CBS TV Studios 818-655-7237 kristen.hall@cbs.com

Photo Contacts:

Richard Boeth 212-975-7627 richard.boeth@cbs.com
Amanda Beane 818-655-1545 amanda.beane@cbs.com

Press:

Katie Barker
818-655-1591
katie.barker@cbs.com

 

Photo:

Amanda Beane
818-655-1545
amanda.beane@cbs.com

Richard Boeth
212-975-7627
Richard.Boeth@cbs.com