About the Show

November 2018

THE BIG BANG THEORY

Leonard and Sheldon are brilliant physicists – geniuses in the laboratory but socially challenged everywhere else. Enter beautiful, street-smart neighbor Penny, who aims to teach them a thing or two about life. Despite their on-again, off-again relationship in the past, Leonard and Penny have finally gotten married. Even Sheldon has found a female companion, entering into a “relationship agreement” with neurobiologist Amy Farrah Fowler, and he recently took their relationship to the next level by marrying her after a long courtship. In their free time, Leonard and Sheldon enjoy fantasy role-playing games with their ever-expanding universe of friends, including fellow scientists Koothrappali, Wolowitz and Wolowitz’s adorable microbiologist wife, Bernadette, who is adjusting to life with their two children.


ON AIR:

Began its 12th season Monday, Sept. 24 (8:00-8:30 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network.
Movee to its regular time period, Thursdays (8:00-8:30 PM, ET/PT), on Sept. 27. 

 

ORIGINATION: Los Angeles

 

FORMAT: Comedy (Filmed in HD)

 

STARRING: Johnny Galecki (Leonard Hofstadter)

Jim Parsons (Sheldon Cooper)

Kaley Cuoco (Penny)

Simon Helberg (Howard Wolowitz)

Kunal Nayyar (Rajesh Koothrappali)

Mayim Bialik (Amy Farrah Fowler)

Melissa Rauch (Bernadette Rostenkowski)

 

PRODUCED BY: Chuck Lorre Productions, Inc., in association with Warner Bros. Television

 

EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS: Chuck Lorre, Bill Prady, Steven Molaro and Steve Holland

 

CREATED BY: Chuck Lorre and Bill Prady

Photos are available on www.cbspressexpress.com

Website: http://www.cbs.com/bigbangtheory

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheBigBangTheory

Twitter: http://twitter.com/BigBangTheory

Instagram: @BigBangTheory_CBS

CBS Twitter: https://twitter.com/CBSTweet

Cast and Crew on Twitter:

Simon Helberg @simonhelberg
Kunal Nayyar @kunalnayyar
Mayim Bialik @missmayim
Melissa Rauch @melissarauch

Cast and Crew on Instagram:

Jim Parsons @therealjimparsons
Johnny Galecki @sanctionedjohnnygalecki
Kaley Cuoco @kaleycuoco
Kunal Nayyar @kunalkarmanayyar
Mayim Bialik @missmayim
Melissa Rauch @melissarauch

 

* * *

Press Contacts:

Lori DelliColli 603-824-6300 ladellicolli@cbs.com
Tracey Raab 818-655-1590 Tracey.raab@cbs.com

Photo Contacts:

Kathleen Tanji 818-655-1543 kathleen.tanji@cbs.com
Timothy Kuratek 818-655-1548 tkuratek@cbs.com

Press:

Tracey Raab
818-655-1590
tracey.raab@cbs.com

Lori DelliColli
603-824-6300
ladellicolli@cbs.com

 

Photo:

Kathleen Tanji
818-655-1543
kathleen.tanji@cbs.com

Timothy Kuratek
818-655-1548
tkuratek@cbs.com