About the Show

July 2018

THE NEIGHBORHOOD

THE NEIGHBORHOOD stars Cedric the Entertainer in a comedy about what happens when the friendliest guy in the Midwest moves his family to a neighborhood in Los Angeles where not everyone looks like him or appreciates his extreme neighborliness. Dave Johnson is a good-natured, professional conflict negotiator. When his wife, Gemma, gets a job as a school principal in L.A., they move from Michigan with their young son, Grover, unfazed that their new dream home is located in a community quite different from their small town. Their opinionated next-door neighbor, Calvin Butler, is wary of the newcomers, certain that the Johnsons will disrupt the culture on the block. However, Calvin’s gracious wife, Tina, rolls out the welcome wagon; their chipper younger son, Marty, thinks the Johnsons could be good for the community; and their unemployed older son, Malcolm, finds Dave may finally be someone who understands him. Dave realizes that fitting into their new community is more complex than he expected, but if he can find a way to connect with Calvin, they have an excellent chance of making their new neighborhood their home.

 



Premieres Monday, Oct. 1 on the CBS Television Network.


ON AIR: Mondays (8:00-8:30 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network.

 

ORIGINATION: Los Angeles

 

FORMAT: Comedy (Filmed in HD)

 

STARRING: Cedric the Entertainer (Calvin Butler)

Max Greenfield (Dave Johnson)

Sheaun McKinney (Malcolm Butler)

Marcel Spears (Marty Butler)

Hank Greenspan (Grover Johnson)



WITH: Tichina Arnold (Tina Butler)



AND: Beth Behrs (Gemma Johnson)

 

PRODUCED BY: CBS Television Studios

 

EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS: Jim Reynolds, Aaron Kaplan, Dana Honor, Wendi Trilling, Cedric the Entertainer, Eric Rhone and James Burrows (Pilot only)

Photos are available on www.cbspressexpress.com

Website: www.cbs.com/shows/the-neighborhood

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheNeighborhoodCBS

Twitter: @TheNeighborhood

Instagram: @theneighborhood

CBS Twitter: https://twitter.com/CBSTweet

Cast on Twitter:

Cedric the Entertainer @CedEntertainer
Max Greenfield @iamgreenfield
Beth Behrs @BethBehrs
Tichina Arnold @TichinaArnold
Sheaun McKinney @sheaun305
Marcel Spears Hank Greenspan @mrmarcelspears @hank_greenspan

Cast on Instagram:

Cedric the Entertainer @cedtheentertainer
Max Greenfield @iammaxgreenfield
Beth Behrs @bethbehrs
Tichina Arnold @tichinaarnold
Sheaun McKinney @sheaunmckinney
Marcel Spears Hank Greenspan @mrmarcelspears @hank_greenspan

* * *

Press Contacts:

Shawna Malcom 818-655-1589

shawna.malcom@cbs.com

CBS Television Studios:

Tagan Lee-Greene 818-655-7252 tagan.lee-greene@cbs.com

Photo Contacts:

Gaye Ann Bruno 818-655-1542 gayeann.bruno@cbs.com
Tim Kuratek 818-655-1548 tkuratek@cbs.com
 

Press:

Shawna Malcom
818-655-1589
shawna.malcom@cbs.com

 

CBS Television Studios:

Tagan Lee-Greene
818-655-7252
tagan.lee-greene@cbs.com

 

Photo:

Gaye Ann Bruno
818-655-1542
gayeann.bruno@cbs.com

Timothy Kuratek
818-655-1548
tkuratek@cbs.com