Press Release back to list
04.09.2018

ANSON MOUNT JOINS "STAR TREK: DISCOVERY"

Mount to star as “Captain Christopher Pike,” Captain of the U.S.S. Enterprise

 


(Pictured: Anson Mount / Photo Credit: Moon Gang & Uni So)

 

Studio City, CA  -- Anson Mount joins season two of “STAR TREK: DISCOVERY.”

 

Mount will star as “Captain Christopher Pike” of the U.S.S. Enterprise, a character first introduced in the original “Star Trek” who led the famed ship prior to “Captain James T. Kirk.” Mounts credits include “Hell on Wheels” and “Non-Stop.”

STAR TREK: DISCOVERY follows the voyages of Starfleet on their missions to discover new worlds and new life forms, and one Starfleet officer who must learn that to truly understand all things alien, you must first understand yourself.

 All episodes of season one are now available to watch on CBS All Access, CBS' digital subscription video on demand and live streaming service, and is distributed concurrently by CBS Studios International on Netflix in 188 countries and in Canada on Bell Media’s Space channel and OTT service CraveTV. STAR TREK: DISCOVERY is produced by CBS Television Studios in association with Secret Hideout and Roddenberry Entertainment.

 

ABOUT CBS ALL ACCESS:
CBS All Access is CBS’ digital subscription video on-demand and live streaming service. In addition to its original series, which includes STAR TREK: DISCOVERY, comedy series NO ACTIVITY and the new edition of “The Good Wife,” THE GOOD FIGHT, CBS All Access gives CBS fans the ability to watch more than 10,000 episodes on demand – spanning current shows from primetime, daytime and late night, as well as past seasons of select series and classic TV hits – and stream their local CBS station live. CBS All Access is currently available online at CBS.com, on mobile devices via the CBS App for iOS, Android and Windows 10, and on Roku Players, Apple TV, Chromecast, Android TV, Xbox 360, Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Fire TV, Samsung Smart TVs and Amazon Channels. For more details on CBS All Access, please visit: https://www.cbs.com/all-access/.

 

The official social media handles for STAR TREK: DISCOVERY:
Twitter:
@StarTrekCBS
Instagram:
@StarTrekCBS
Snapchat: @StarTrekCBS
Facebook: 
https://www.facebook.com/StarTrekCBS


To sign up for CBS All Access, please visit:
www.CBS.com/allaccess
 
For press information on the new STAR TREK series, please visit:  
http://www.cbspressexpress.com/cbs-television-studios/shows/star-trek-cbs-all-access/about

CBS Television Studios Contacts:

Kristen Hall 818-655-7237 kristen.hall@cbs.com

Claire Moncrief 818-655-7263 claire.moncrief@cbs.com

 

CBS All Access Contacts:

Morgan Seal 646-424-4321 morgan.seal@cbsi.com

Nikki Kozel 646-472-3948 nikki.kozel@cbsi.com



Photo Contact:

Lisette Azar 818-655-7219 lisette.azar@cbsi.com

Press:

Morgan Seal
646-424-4321
morgan.seal@cbsi.com

Nikki Kozel
646-472-3948
nikki.kozel@cbsi.com

 

CBS Television Studios:

Lauri Metrose
818-655-7223
lauri.metrose@cbs.com

Kristen Hall
818-655-7237
kristen.hall@cbs.com

 

Photo:

Lisette Azar
818-655-7219
lisette.azar@cbsi.com