Harrison Frazar defends his title at the FEDEX ST. JUDE CLASSIC this week as he takes on many of the world’s top-ranked players preparing for next week’s U.S. Open, including #2 world-ranked and defending U.S. Open champion Rory McIlroy, two-time FedEx St. Jude Classic winner David Toms, Zach Johnson, Dustin Johnson, Graeme McDowell, Brandt Snedeker, Ryo Ishikawa and Y.E. Yang.   

          The FedEx St. Jude Classic will be played at TPC Southwind in Memphis, Tenn., for the 24th consecutive year.  CBS Sports will cover all the action from the TPC Southwind with third and final-round coverage of the St. Jude Classic on Saturday, June 9 and Sunday, June 10 (3:00-6:00 PM, ET, both days), live on the CBS Television Network.

          Bill Macatee and Ian Baker-Finch provide commentary and analysis from the 18th tower. Peter Oosterhuis calls the action at the 17th hole and David Feherty at the 16th hole.

          Jim Rikhoff will produce and Bob Matina will direct CBS Sports’ coverage of the St. Jude Classic.  Lance Barrow is Coordinating Producer, CBS Sports’ Golf.  Harold Bryant is Executive Producer and Vice President, Production, CBS Sports.    

          The FedEx St. Jude Classic begins the final 11-week stretch of the PGA TOUR regular season (of 33 weeks) before the PGA TOUR Playoffs for the FedExCup.  Zach Johnson enters the week as the highest-ranked player in the field in the FedExCup standings at # 4.  McIlroy is the next highest at # 8.  With a win here this weekend either player could take over the #1 position.

          Last year, Frazar forced a playoff with third-round leader Robert Karlsson and went on to win his first PGA TOUR event on the third playoff hole. Frazar looks to become the first player to successfully defend here since Toms in 2004 as he takes on a field that includes Toms in his 21st career start at the Fedex St. Jude Classic, McIlroy, Snedeker, a former Vanderbilt All-American, Zach Johnson, Dustin Johnson, McDowell, Karlsson, Ishikawa, Yang,  Boo Weekley, Rich Beem, Camilo Villegas, Martin Laird, Davis Love III, Robert Allenby, Fredrik Jacobson, Sean O’Hair, D.A. Points, Padraig Harrington, Stuart Appleby, Jhonattan Vegas, J.B. Holmes, Chris DiMarco, Charles Howell III, David Duval, John Rollins, Tim Herron, and other past St. Jude Classic winners Justin Leonard, Jeff Maggert, Dicky Pride, Brian Gay, Woody Austin and Bob Estes.


* * *

Follow us on Twitter @PGAonCBS and @CBSSportsGang 



Broadcast Dates

And Times (PM, ET)                         Tournament                            Location           

June 9 (3:00-6:00 PM)                        FedEx St. Jude Classic           TPC Southwind

June 10 (3:00-6:00 PM)                                                                     Memphis, Tenn.


June 23 (3:00-6:00 PM)                      Travelers                                TPC River Highlands

June 24 (3:00-6:00 PM)                      Championship                        Cromwell, Conn.


June 30 (3:00-6:00 PM)                       AT&T National                       Congressional Country Club

July 1 (3:00-6:30 PM)                                                                        Bethesda, Md.


July 7 (3:00-6:00 PM)                         The Greenbrier Classic          The Old White Course TPC

July 8 (3:00-6:00 PM)                                                                       White Sulphur Springs, W. Va.


July 14 (3:00-6:00 PM)                        John Deere Classic               TPC Deere Run

July 15 (3:00-6:00 PM)                                                                     Silvis, Ill.


July 28 (3:00-6:00 PM)                        RBC Canadian Open            Hamilton Golf and Country Club

July 29 (3:00-6:00 PM)                                                                     Ancaster, Ontario, Canada


Aug. 4 (2:00-6:00 PM)                         WGC-Bridgestone                 Firestone Country Club                     

Aug. 5 (2:00-6:00 PM)                         Invitational                           South Course 

                                                                                                      Akron, Ohio


Aug. 9 (12:37-1:07 AM)                       PGA Championship              The Ocean Course

Aug. 10 (12:37-1:07 AM)                                                                   Kiawah Island, S.C.

Aug. 11 (2:00-7:00 PM)                      

Aug. 12 (2:00-7:00 PM)


Aug. 18 (3:00-6:00 PM)                     Wyndham Championship       Sedgefield Country Club

Aug. 19 (3:00-6:00 PM)                                                                    Greensboro, N.C.


Aug. 25 (3:00-6:00 PM)                      The Barclays                         Bethpage State Park’s

Aug. 26 (2:00-6:00 PM)                                                                    Black Course

                                                                                                      Farmingdale, N.Y.