Episodes begin on Monday, May 14

CULVER CITY, CALIF. (May 9, 2012) – Beginning Monday, May 14, fifteen of the country’s most influential media personalities, including political figures, authors, journalists and newsmakers will face off in “Jeopardy! Power Players Week.” 

The winner of each game will earn a minimum of $50,000 for the charity of their choice, while each of the other contestants will receive a guaranteed $10,000 for their special cause. 

The broadcast order is as follows:

Monday, May 14:                                                                                                                                   

Robert Gibbs                             Chris Matthews                                 Lizzie O’Leary
Former White House                    MSNBC “Hardball” and NBC                CNN
Press Secretary                          “The Chris Matthews Show”                 826DC
Pine Hills Literacy Project            La Salle College High School

Tuesday, May 15                                                                                                                                   

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar               David Faber                                       Dana Perino
NBA’s All-Time Leading Scorer     CNBC “The Faber Report” and               Fox News Channel “The Five”
& Global Cultural Ambassador      “Squawk on the Street”                         Pets2Vets
Skyhook Foundation                    New Visions for Public Schools

Wednesday, May 16                                                                                                                             

Katty Kay                                    Dr. Mehmet Oz                      Chris Wallace
“BBC World News America”            “The Dr. Oz Show”                  “Fox News Sunday”
International Women's                    HealthCorps                           Hope For The Warriors
Media Foundation  

Thursday, May 17                                                                                                                                 

Lewis Black                                Clarence Page                      Chuck Todd
Stand-up comedian                        Chicago Tribune                      NBC News       
52nd St. Projec and                        American Institute for              Samaritan Inns 
Cystic Fibrosis Foundation              Stuttering

Friday, May 18                                                                                                                                       

Anderson Cooper                     Thomas L. Friedman                        Kelly O’Donnell
CNN “Anderson Cooper 360°” &    The New York Times                          NBC News
syndicated talk show “Anderson”  Conservation International                   Lost Dog & Cat Rescue Foundation
The Trevor Project

“Jeopardy! Power Players Week” taped in front of an audience of thousands at DAR Constitution Hall in Washington, D.C.  This is only the third Power Players Week in the show’s 28-year history. This year’s Power Players have collectively earned 21 Emmys, eight Peabodys, four Pulitzer Prizes and a Grammy Award; served under three White House administrations; and include the NBA’s all-time leading scorer.  For more details, please visit www.jeopardy.com/powerplayers or www.wjla.com/jeopardy

“Jeopardy!,” the winner of a 2012 Peabody award and 29 Emmy awards, including the 2011 Emmy for Outstanding Game/Audience Participation Program, was inducted into the Guinness Book of World Records for the most awards won by a TV Game Show. The series is the #1-rated quiz show in syndication with 25 million viewers each week.  “Jeopardy!” is produced by Sony Pictures Television, a Sony Pictures Entertainment Company. It is distributed domestically by CBS Television Distribution and internationally by CBS Television International, both units of CBS Corp.