About the Show

October 2019

After making the jump in the second season finale, season three of STAR TREK: DISCOVERY finds the U.S.S. Discovery crew dropping out of the wormhole and into an unknown future far from the home they once knew. Now living in a time filled with uncertainty, the U.S.S. Discovery crew, along with the help of some new friends, must together fight to regain a hopeful future.

Seasons one and two are now available to stream on CBS All Access, and the series is distributed concurrently by CBS Studios International on Netflix in 188 countries and in Canada on Bell Media’s CTV Sci-Fi Channel and OTT service Crave. The series is produced by CBS Television Studios in association with Secret Hideout and Roddenberry Entertainment.

ON AIR:

Season three will premiere in 2020 on CBS All Access in the U.S.

FORMAT:

Drama/Sci-Fi (Filmed in HD)

STARRING:

Sonequa Martin-Green

(Commander Michael Burnham)

 

Doug Jones

(Commander Saru)

 

Anthony Rapp

(Lt. Commander Paul Stamets)

 

Mary Wiseman

(Ensign Sylvia Tilly)

 

Wilson Cruz

(Dr. Hugh Culber)

 

David Ajala

(Cleveland “Book” Booker)

 

 

 

SPECIAL GUEST STAR:

Michelle Yeoh

(Philippa Georgiou)

PRODUCED BY:

CBS Television Studios in association with Secret Hideout and Roddenberry Entertainment

 

 

EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS:

Alex Kurtzman, Michelle Paradise, Heather Kadin, James Duff, Frank Siracusa, John Weber, Olatunde Osunsanmi, Rod Roddenberry and Trevor Roth

For press information and photos visit: www.cbspressexpress.com/cbs-all-access/shows/star-trek-discovery

#StarTrekDiscovery

Facebook: @StarTrekCBS

Twitter: @StarTrekCBS

Instagram: @StarTrekCBS

* * *

CBS All Access Press Contacts:

Morgan Seal

646-424-4321

morgan.seal@cbsi.com

Nikki Kozel

646-472-3948

nikki.kozel@cbsi.com

CBS Television Studios Press Contacts:

Jennifer Verti

818-655-7218

jennifer.verti@cbs.com

Bonnie Kim

818-655-7217

bonnie.kim@cbs.com

Photo Contact:

Lisette Azar

818-655-7219

lisette.azar@cbsi.com

CBS Television Studios:

Arpi Ketendjian
818-655-7221
arpi.ketendjian@cbs.com

Bonnie Kim
818-655-7217
Bonnie.Kim@cbs.com

 

Press:

Jennifer Verti
818-655-7218
Jennifer.Verti@cbs.com

 

Photo:

Lisette Azar
818-655-7219
lisette.azar@cbsi.com