Press Release < back to list
07.09.2012

"THE TALK" HOSTS TAKE OVER THE "BIG BROTHER" HOUSE FOR A SPECIAL SHOW TO AIR ON "THE TALK," THURSDAY, JULY 12

Julie Chen and Co-Hosts Compete Against Each Other in the "Big Brother" House; See Which Host Gets Evicted LIVE On “The Talk”

Plus, a Sneak Preview of the Upcoming Season of CBS’s Hit Summer Reality Series

CLICK HERE to Download Photos

CHEAT TWEET: #Chenbot & co-hosts take over the @CBSBigBrother house! See who gets evicted live on @TheTalk_CBS Thurs. 7/12 http://bit.ly/NUvX35

Los Angeles – Prior to the arrival of this season's Houseguests, the ladies of THE TALK moved into the BIG BROTHER house to compete against each other as part of a special “Big Brother” preview show to be broadcast on THE TALK, Thursday, July 12 (2:00-3:00 PM, ET; 1:00-2:00 PM, PT) on the CBS Television Network. The new season of BIG BROTHER premieres that evening at 9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT on CBS.

Inside the house, Julie Chen and co-hosts Sharon Osbourne, Sara Gilbert, Sheryl Underwood and Aisha Tyler spend an afternoon partaking in the full BIG BROTHER experience, playing an abbreviated version of the game.  On Thursday’s THE TALK, the ladies will reveal which host was voted for eviction.  The show will also feature a preview of this season’s BIG BROTHER.

Chen is co-host and moderator of THE TALK as well as the host of BIG BROTHER.

CBS’s Daytime Emmy Award-nominated talk show THE TALK features a panel of well-known news and entertainment personalities discussing current events, pop culture, contemporary issues, family, celebrity and the trending topics of the day. During the daily one-hour series, the hosts swap stories, challenge each other on issues and engage the studio audience and viewers at home about events in the headlines and their own homes. Show segments include guest interviews with entertainers and newsmakers, musical performances, appearances from extraordinary people with stories that engage and inform as well as how-to demos, real-world advice and tips from the leading experts in fitness, diet, health, home, relationships, finance and fashion. The show was developed by Gilbert, who also serves as executive producer.

 

RATING:  TV14-DL (Rating may change on day of broadcast due to specific subject matter.)

Official CBS Website:  http://www.thetalk.com

 

*   *   *

 

THE TALK Press Contacts:             

Kelli Raftery       818-655-1598    kelli.raftery@cbs.com 

Erin O'Brien       818-655-1590    erin.obrien@cbs.com

Jennifer Solari    818-655-7222    jennifer.solari@cbs.com

 

BIG BROTHER Press Contacts:

Mitch Graham    818-655-1592   mitch.graham@cbs.com

Sienna Sanders  818-655-1582  sienna.sanders@cbs.com

       

Photo Contacts:           

Gaye Ann Bruno 818-655-1542  gayeann.bruno@cbs.com

Heather Wines   212-975-1079  heather.wines@cbs.com

Press:

Kelli Raftery
818-655-1598
kelli.raftery@cbs.com

Sienna Sanders
818-655-1582
sienna.sanders@cbs.com

 

Photo:

Gaye Ann Bruno
818-655-1542
gayeann.bruno@cbs.com

Heather Wines
212-975-1079
hwines@cbs.com