Press Release back to list
02.06.2012

CBS DAYTIME CELEBRATES VALENTINE'S DAY ON TUESDAY, FEB. 14 WITH EPISODES FILLED WITH LOVE, SWEETNESS AND LOTS OF SURPRISES

“The Talk” To Feature An All-Couples Audience and Will Debut Host Table Made From 500 Lbs. of Chocolate

“The Young and The Restless” Celebrates Cane and Lily’s Long-Awaited Wedding

“Let’s Make a Deal” Gets Musical with the Cast of “Chicago”

                CBS Daytime celebrates Valentine's Day with episodes filled with sweetness, love and lots of surprises, on THE TALK, THE PRICE IS RIGHT, LET’S MAKE A DEAL, THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS and THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL on Tuesday, Feb. 14 on the CBS Television Network.

Chocolate, flowers and jewelry… THE TALK has everything a woman wants for Valentine’s Day.  The show will feature a studio audience exclusively of couples and will debut a completely edible host table made from 500 pounds of Hershey’s chocolate and adorned with Hershey’s candies, as well as a second host table made of only fresh flowers.  There will be many giveaways for the studio audience, plus a big surprise that everyone will be talking about.

THE PRICE IS RIGHT, with host Drew Carey, aims to make Valentine’s Day as romantic as ever, with help from actor Daniel Goddard of THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS. Prizes include a new home theater for a date night, as well as romantic trips to New York City, Venice, Italy and Paris, and a new Mazda sports car.

LET’S MAKE A DEAL, with host Wayne Brady, celebrates Valentine’s Day with a special performance by the cast of the musical “Chicago.”  Brady will perform “All I Care About (Is Love)” with the group, and together they will award a romantic getaway to New York to see the Broadway version of “Chicago,” complete with VIP backstage tour passes and deluxe accommodations and meals.  Contestants can expect a romantic theme as additional trips will be offered to places like Hawaii, France and a chocolate lovers’ getaway to Carmel, Calif.

On THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS, Cane and Lily (Daniel Goddard and Christel Khalil) fans have the union they’ve been waiting for when the lovers (re)tie the knot in beautiful France.  But an uninvited guest has the potential to put a damper on what is otherwise a joyous occasion.

On THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL, Valentine’s Day is anything but happy for Steffy Forrester (Jacqueline MacInnes Wood). Following a knock-down, drag-out fight with her nemesis Hope Logan (Kim Matula), and a very messy chocolate fountain, her estranged husband Liam Spencer (Scott Clifton) serves her with divorce papers so that he can marry Hope.

 

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/TheTalkCBS 

Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/TheTalk_CBS 

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/ThePriceIsRightCBS 

Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/TPIR_CBS 

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LetsMakeADealCBS

Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/LetsMakeDealCBS 

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/TheYoungandtheRestless 

Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/YandR_CBS

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/TheBoldandtheBeautiful 

Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/BandB_CBS

CBS Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/CBSTweet

 

On the Web: http://www.cbs.com/daytime/ 

Photos are available at www.cbspressexpress.com 

 

*   *   *

 

Press Contacts:

Cindy Marshall (Y&R, B&B, Price)               818-655-1586     cindy.marshall@cbs.com 

Meredith Tiger (Price)                                 212-975-3829     mftiger@cbs.com 

Vernon Cheek (Deal)                                  818-655-1588     vernon.cheek@cbs.com 

Kelli Raftery (The Talk)                               818-655-1598     kelli.raftery@cbs.com

Erin O'Brien (The Talk)                               818-655-1590     erin.obrien@cbs.com

Jennifer Solari (The Talk)                            818-655-7222     jennifer.solari@cbs.com

 

Photo Contacts:

Kathleen Tanji (Y&R)                                  818-655-1543     kathleen.tanji@cbs.com 

Rudi Simpson (B&B, Price)                         818-655-1545     rudi.simpson@cbs.com 

Gaye Ann Bruno (Deal, The Talk)                 818-655-1542     gayeann.bruno@cbs.com

Heather Wines (Price, Deal, The Talk, Y&R) 212-975-1079     heather.wines@cbs.com

Kathleen Prutting (B&B)                              212-975-8533     kprutting@cbs.com


Let's Make a Deal
21312VALENTINES_CHICAGO1.jpg

Press:

Kelli Raftery
818-655-1598
kelli.raftery@cbs.com

Meredith Tiger
212-975-3829
mftiger@cbs.com

Vernon Cheek
818-655-1588
vernon.cheek@cbs.com

Heather Wines
212-975-1079
hwines@cbs.com

 

Photo:

Kathleen Tanji
818-655-1543
kathleen.tanji@cbs.com

Gaye Ann Bruno
818-655-1542
gayeann.bruno@cbs.com

Kathleen Prutting
212-975-8533
kprutting@cbs.com